Soundtrack Saturdays: Castlevania Symphony of the Night – Crystal Teardrop

Need some music to chill out? Give this gem a listen.

I’m pretty sure I mentioned Michiru Yamane at some point. And with good reason; she’s created some of the best music in the gaming industry. That’s especially true for the soundtrack to Castlevania: Symphony of the Night. It covers a wide spectrum of musical genres, including classical, rock, and heavy metal. Nothing else in the series has come close since. My personal favorite is this song (the odd jazzy one out on the entire playlist), Crystal Teardrop. It’s one of the few tracks that lets you breathe, only to take it away.

You can find the rest of the OST on YouTube. Or on iTunes.

Good gaming, good music.

5 thoughts on “Soundtrack Saturdays: Castlevania Symphony of the Night – Crystal Teardrop

  1. Great choice! I’m not familiar with Michiru Yamane but I can see how this could easily be chill out music for me, as well as writing music for some stories.

    By the way, I nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. Details on the award are on my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

