Versatility, Thy Name Is Me!

http://versatilebloggeraward.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/versatile-blogger.jpg

Hey, folks. Tonight I was informed that Morrighan’s Muse nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award! I’d really like to thank her for that; I’m very grateful for my readers, and versatility is something I strive for both on and offline. I’m still pretty new at this whole blogging thing, but I’d like to think that I’m getting a little better every day. Thus, here are the award’s rules, taken verbatim from the official page:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. (I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Aaaand the nominees are….(in no particular order)

  1. The Travel Monster
  2. Outlook In Life
  3. Jonas Journeys
  4. Scribbles And Wanderlust
  5. DaVida Nature Photography
  6. Lens and Pens by Sally
  7. The Silver Leaf Journal
  8. The Syllabub Sea
  9. The Urge To Wander
  10. Greeneyedchess
  11. Photography Journal Blog
  12. Shannon’s Creative Work
  13. ArtKorppi
  14. Cappy Writes
  15. Amy Flynn Designs

Wow, that was surprisingly difficult. As for the seven interesting things…

  • I’ve been to a dozen countries, and there will be more next year. Yet I’ve never seen snow fall…
  • I have waist-length curly hair that often gets me mistaken for a woman, even when I don’t shave. I stopped caring years ago; it makes me look good.
  • My video game reviews have reached 1,684,823 hits as of the hour of this writing.
  • I’m really shy and introverted in real life; my writer’s voice is much, much stronger than my physical, soft-spoken one. I’m also far more snarky in really life.
  • I paid for my college education out of my own pocket.
  • I once won a game of chess in four moves.
  • I don’t have a dream, and sometimes that terrifies me.

Thanks again, folks. Have a good Monday!

2 thoughts on “Versatility, Thy Name Is Me!

Leave a Reply

