Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale, Or: Waipio Valley, Hawaii

Waipio ValleyThis week’s photo challenge calls for some scaling. I remembered this photo I took at Waipio Valley on the Big Island. It’s an incredibly beautiful and historically significant place; it was considered sacred land and the capital of the early Hawaiian kings. While the overall view from the lookout was amazing, I almost didn’t notice the (relatively) tiny waterfall at the far end of the shoreline. Fun fact: this was taken literally five minutes before the valley was engulfed in an intense rainstorm. I was lucky to get the shot.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale, Or: Waipio Valley, Hawaii

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Scale | WoollyMuses

  2. Pingback: “Scale” Photo Challenge | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  3. Pingback: Isaiah’s Scale: Plowshare to Crop | My Own Champion

Leave a comment